Tim Lott

Vice President of Capital Programs

Tim is the vice president of Capital Programs for DHA, a role he assumed in 2009. His knowledge and experience reflect his 29-year tenure in affordable housing with DHA. As the vice president of Capital Programs and a certified developer with the Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs, he is responsible for leading and directing the construction of public and affordable housing for DHA.

He began his career with DHA as a construction inspector in 1988 and quickly moved into the position of assistant director of Central Maintenance the following year. Between 1993 and 2009, Tim served as vice president of Planning and Development, senior vice president and chief operations officer for DHA-owned housing, and chief projects officer. Under these roles and with the professional team at DHA, Tim led the demolition of nearly 6,000 dilapidated housing units and as well as the efforts to develop and implement master plans for the redevelopment of four communities. These actions resulted in the revitalization of those communities and the surrounding areas. Additionally, Tim oversaw the construction of more than 3,100 new affordable housing units and developed public/private partnerships for an additional 1,040 units of affordable housing in the Greater Dallas Area.

He and his team were awarded four separate HOPE VI grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development, totaling over $104 million. Tim was responsible for the development of housing units in high opportunity areas per the Walker housing desegregation lawsuit as well as clearing and redeveloping the second largest public housing site in the country.

Tim has a Bachelor of Science degree in trades and industrial education from Oklahoma State University.


Troy Broussard

President, Chief Executive Officer and Board Secretary

David Zappasodi

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Chetana Chaphekar

Chief Financial Officer

Tim Lott

Vice President of Capital Programs

Brooke Etie

Vice President of the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Dr. Myriam Igoufe

Chief Research and Innovation Officer

Dr. Maggie Deichert

Vice President of Policy Development & Research

Karon Arnold

Karon Arnold

Director of Compliance and Training

Shannon Bramlet

Director of Housing Operations

Brenda Fonseca

Director of Housing Services, HCV Program

Keytha Nettingham

Keytha Nettingham

Director of Housing Operations

Griselda Prado

Director of Housing Series, Compass Point Select

Debbie Quitugua

Director of Capital Technical Programs

Syed Raza

Director of Procurement

Will Sanders

Will Sanders

Director of Information Technology

Monica Tharp

Director of Human Resources