Brooke Etie

Vice President of the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Brooke is the vice president of the Housing Choice Voucher Program for DHA since 2014. Her responsibilities include guidance to department directors for their implementation of departmental plans, programs, and operations. In addition to her position with DHA, she concurrently serves on the Board of Directors for Metro Dallas Homeless Alliance since 2016. She is a licensed clinical social worker who specializes in mental health.

Prior to her role as the vice president of Voucher Programs, Brooke succeeded as DHA’s policy analyst-trainer from 2009 to 2014. In this position, she monitored department policies and procedures and made recommendations for improving operations and processes for the agency and for individual departments. Brooke successfully assured that all activities followed DHA policies and applicable federal, state and local regulations.

Brooke’s public housing experience extends beyond DHA. She was the occupancy technician and Information Center supervisor for the Houston Housing Authority from 2007 to 2009 before moving to Dallas. Throughout her career, Brooke has been committed to worthy causes. She served as a therapist at Millwood Hospital in Arlington, TX since 2010, and has actively participated in the Dallas County Behavioral Health Housing Work Group since 2014 and is a member of the Children’s Hospital Physical Environments Working Group.

Brooke’s passion for giving back to the community compelled her to volunteer at The Bridge, an organization that assists homeless individuals in obtaining permanent supportive housing. Her years at The Bridge began in 2012, where she was moved by the amount of work accomplished by volunteers, and she wanted to devote her personal time to an organization that impacts so many individuals.

Brooke has a Bachelor of Arts degree in social work from Northwestern State University. She started her master’s of social work studies at the University of Houston and completed her master’s degree at the University of Texas at Arlington.


Troy Broussard

President, Chief Executive Officer and Board Secretary

David Zappasodi

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Chetana Chaphekar

Chief Financial Officer

Tim Lott

Vice President of Capital Programs

Brooke Etie

Vice President of the Housing Choice Voucher Program

Dr. Myriam Igoufe

Chief Research and Innovation Officer

Dr. Maggie Deichert

Vice President of Policy Development & Research

Karon Arnold

Karon Arnold

Director of Compliance and Training

Shannon Bramlet

Director of Housing Operations

Brenda Fonseca

Director of Housing Services, HCV Program

Keytha Nettingham

Keytha Nettingham

Director of Housing Operations

Griselda Prado

Director of Housing Series, Compass Point Select

Debbie Quitugua

Director of Capital Technical Programs

Syed Raza

Director of Procurement

Will Sanders

Will Sanders

Director of Information Technology

Monica Tharp

Director of Human Resources